Have you ever wondered what Judicial District your court is in? The map shows the twelve Judicial Districts for New York State.

Click on any district listing below to jump to the exact Judicial District and view the breakdown of the Districts and the Counties that are in them.

Click here for a PDF document list of the County Representatives




District 1

New York County

District 2

Kings County
Richmond County

District 3

Albany County
Columbia County
Greene County
Renssealear County
Schoharie County
Sullivan County
Ulster County

District 4

Clinton County
Essex County
Franklin County
Fulton County
Hamilton County
Montgomery County
Saratoga County
Schenectady County
St. Lawrence County
Warren County
Washington County




district 5

Herkimer County
Jefferson County
Lewis County
Oneida County
Onondanga County
Oswego County

District 6

Broome County
Chemung County
Chenango County
Cortland County
Delaware County
Madison County
Otsego County
Schuyler County
Tioga County
Tompkins County

District 7

Cayuga County
Livingston County
Monroe County
Ontario County
Seneca County
Steuben County
Wayne County
Yates County



Allegeny County
Cattaraugus County
Chautauqua County
Erie County
Genesse County
Niagara County
Orleans County
Wyoming County

District 9

Dutchess County
Orange County
Putnam County
Rockland County
Westchester County

District 10

Nassau County
Suffolk County

District 11

Queens County

District 12

Bronx County