- Scholarship Program & Information

Our Association has been providing Scholarships to fellow members whose municipalities were fiscally unable to pay for training since 2002.  Any Clerk who is either designated or appointed by a Town or Village Court, where they are financially unable to attend a Conference by no municipal funding, needs to apply.

The application is available for downloading on this website.  Please make sure to follow the instructions on the application.  The Association will award full scholarships and partial scholarship packages.

We as an Association are honored to be able to offer this wonderful opportunity.  There are so many benefits when attending the conferences which make for a very rewarding educational experience.  Along with getting the latest information and up to date material you are also able to talk and spend time with fellow clerks from other municipalities, sharing experiences and gaining valuable information.

I, along with the Scholarship Committee, encourage all clerks who are eligible to apply!

If you have any questions please feel free to contact me at
585-243-3782 or by email at

I look forward to hearing from you!!

Teri Rider
Scholarship Committee Chairperson


Potsdam Scholarship Application (Click here)
Fall Conference Scholarship (Click Here)

- Application Instructions

Completing the application is very simple and has been revised and streamlined so that the Scholarship Committee will only request the necessary information to make an informed decision.

When filling out the application please make sure that you are also submitting a letter from your Judge or Judges and a letter from your Chief Fiscal Officer of your municipality.

Now that we have two separate Scholarships that are being offered there are two separate deadlines that need to be observed.

Applications for Potsdam Scholarship must be submitted NO LATER than July 1st; Annual Scholarship applications must be submitted NO LATER than August 1st. Applications may be mailed or faxed.

You may also submit additional information giving additional insight into your position and what education or training that you may or may not have received.

Please note only ONE applicant can apply on behalf of their respective Court. The Committee will not entertain two or more applications stemming from the same Court.

-Scholarship Past Reciepients

2003 – Georjean M. Labuzzetta, Town of Alden, Erie County

2004 – Carol Larson, Village of Saranac Lake

2005 – Gillian Moore, Village of Arcade, Wyoming County
Debra Newham, Village of Patchoque, Suffolk County

2006 – Dawn Marie Klingner, Town of Amenia, Dutchess County

2007 – Cheryl Longyear, Town of Montezuma, County of Cayuga
Kathleen Moser, Village of Oxford, County of Chenango

2008 – Linda Becker, Town of Newfield, Tompkins County
Cheryl Howard, Town of Portville, Cattaraugus County
Linda Stefaniak, Town of West Seneca, Erie County
Audrey Osterlitz, Village of Scotia, Schenectady County

2009 – Joann Chapman, Town of Exeter, Otsego County
Marita Dumrese, Town of Gaines, Orleans County
Sara Sullivan, Town of Wawayanda, Orange County
Louise Musacchio, Town of Sanford, Broome County
Claudia Ossman, Town of Haverstraw, Rockland County
Beverly Vogl, Town of Ashford, Cattarugus County, Town of Springville,
County of Erie
Maureen Roberts, Town of Fenton, Broome County

2010 – Kimberly Stahley, V/Westfield, Chautauqua County
Diane Weisberg, Town of Hamptonburgh, Orange County
2011 – Valerie Craig, Town of Ulster, Ulster County
Anne Marie Ogle, Village of Ellenville, Ulster County
Linda Becker, Town of Newfield, Tompkins County

2012 – Kelly A. DeSimon, Town of New Castle, Westchester County
Gloria Meade, Town of Vestal, Broome County

2013 – Terri Perl, Town and Village of Attica, Wyoming County

Amanda Ciccarrella, Village of Angola, Erie County

2014 – Frank Puglisi, Town of Lyndon, Cattaraugus County Dan M. Breton, Town of Yorkshire, Cattaraugus County Maria Ricci, Town of Yorktown, Westchester County

2015 – Pamela Lucia, Town of Milan, Dutchess County
Loretta Close, Town of Franklinville, Cattaraugus County
Christi Johnson, Town of Springwater, Livingston County
Vicky Spencer, Town of Wayland, Steuben County

2016 Full Scholarship Recipients - Donna Abrams Town of Redhouse, Cattaraugus County, Tracy Evert, Town of East Rochester, Monroe County, Amber Lang, Town of Madison, St Lawrence County

2016 Partial Scholarship Recipients - Marc Armstrong, Town of Canton, St Lawrence County, Lori Hayes Town of Potsdam, St Lawrence County

2017 Full Scholarship Recipients -Dianna Evans from the Town of Collins, Bonnie Burke-Boyle from the Village of Galway, Crystal Gibson from the Town of Carroll, Elizabeth Young from the Village of Red Hook, Kendra Griswold from the  Village of Horseheads, Tracy Villnave from the Town of Lawrence. 
Partial scholarships to Frances Engels, Mary Kay Williams and Angela Ghani from the Town of Ashford. 

2018 Scholarship Recipients - Michele Rast – Byron Court, Genesee County, Gina DelVecchio-Volkmar – Murray Court, Orleans County, Darla Indralingam – Hume Court, Allegany County, Jennifer Fagner – Manchester Court, Ontario County, Kellie Mesler – Clarkson Court, Monroe County, Julie Devlin – Westfield Court, Chautauqua County, Candyce Hodge – Friendship Court, Allegany County, Kelly Flynn -Elmire Heights Court, Chemung County, Amanda Roth – Concord Court, Erie County, Debra Loomis – Granville Court, Washington County, Janel Prehoda – Gransville Court, Washington County

- Scholarship Comment Corner

Classes were informative & Assoc. Members helpful. Learned a lot from fellow clerks, had a lot of fun!
— Claudia Ossman, Haverstraw Court
Everyone is so helpful, I couldn’t have attended without the Scholarship and for that I am grateful
— Bev Vogl, Ashford Court & Springville Court
Without the Scholarship I wouldn’t be here, I learned a lot and thanks to the committee for the great experience!
— Joann Chapman, Exeter Court
This was an amazing experience, I still can’t believe it! The Committee has gone above and beyond to make me feel comfortable
— Louise Musachhio, Sanford Court